RESOLUTION NO. 561

AUTHORIZING THE DISTRIBUTION OF MORTGAGE TAXES FOR THE PERIOD APRIL 1, 2019 THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2019

Introduced: 12/16/19

By Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, The joint report of the Albany County Division of Finance and the County Clerk of Albany County showing the collection of mortgage taxes for the period of April 1, 2019 through September 30, 2019 shows the Albany County Division of Finance has on hand for distribution the sum of \$4,356,709.28 which has been apportioned in the following manner:

Cities and Towns

City of Albany		\$703,235.80
City of Cohoes		109,532.43
City of Watervliet		79,286.87
Town of Berne		20,632.29
Town of Bethlehem		897,237.33
Town of Coeymans		81,613.89
Town of Colonie		1,567,480.62
Town of Green Island		15,979.17
Town of Guilderland		523,315.18
Town of Knox		20,519.41
Town of New Scotland		120,000.64
Town of Rensselaerville		26,813.18
Town of Westerlo		<u>33,931.26</u>
	TOTAL	\$4,199,578.07

and

WHEREAS, Said report for the same period shows apportionment to the Towns of Coeymans, Colonie, Green Island, Guilderland and New Scotland, which pursuant to law, is required to be apportioned as between the said towns and villages therein, and the said officers have apportioned the same in the following manner:

Villages

Village of Ravena	\$13,798.95
Village of Colonie	69,602.07
Village of Menands	42,499.24
Village of Green Island	5,326.39
Village of Altamont	9,854.87

TOTAL

16,049.69 \$157,131.21

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the County Legislature of the County of Albany, that the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to draw a warrant requiring the Director of Finance to pay to the City Treasurer of each of the cities named the amounts apportioned thereto, and to the Supervisors of the several towns, the amount due said towns, and to the Village Treasurers of said villages, the amounts apportioned thereto, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote - 12/16/19