RESOLUTION NO. 590

TAXES TO BE APPROPRIATED AND LEVIED UPON THE SEVERAL CITIES AND TOWNS IN THE COUNTY FOR VARIOUS PURPOSES AND FOR SPECIAL DISTRICT TAXES IN THE TOWNS

Introduced: 12/16/19

By Audit and Finance Committee:

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the amount for court ordered refunds and the County tax be apportioned to and levied upon the several cities and towns in the County on the basis of equalized valuation thereof in the following sums:

Cities and Towns	County Expenses
Albany	\$17,624,133.15
Cohoes	\$2,950,279.27
Watervliet	\$1,452,716.29
Berne	\$1,003,375.03
Bethlehem	\$13,847,122.23
Coeymans	\$1,884,280.68
Colonie	\$33,892,134.63
Green Island	\$658,457.09
Guilderland	\$15,195,971.08
Knox	\$847,458.65
New Scotland	\$3,808,072.89
Rensselaerville	\$832,706.75
Westerlo	\$1,060,321.67
TOTAL	\$95,057,029.43

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the proportion of County taxes including debits or credits to be levied against the property within the City of Albany is hereby determined to be \$17,676,005.91 with the rate of taxation in the City of Albany for 2020 to be \$3.614679 on each \$1,000 of assessed value, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the proportion of County taxes including debits or credits to be levied against the property within the City of Cohoes is hereby determined to be \$2,950,279.27 with the rate of taxation in the City of Cohoes for 2020 to be \$7.079134 on each \$1,000 of assessed value, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the proportion of County taxes including debits or credits to be levied against property within the City of Watervliet is hereby determined to be \$1,457,514.03 with the rate of taxation in the City of Watervliet for 2020 to be

\$3.798844 on each \$1,000 of assessed value, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the rates of taxation upon the remaining tax districts in the County of Albany for the year 2020 for the County taxes, general town expenses, payments of the expenses of improvements of highways, are hereby fixed on each of assessed valuation at the following rates:

Town of Berne	
General	0.000.440
County Purposes	6.022412
Town 2,3,4	3.386663
Highway	.773498
Town of Bethlehem	
General	
County Purposes	3.705727
Town	.907531
Highway	1.730051
Town of Coeymans	
General	
County Purposes	3.727484
Town	2.916289
Town of Colonie	
General	
County Purposes	5.577554
Town	3.990239
TOWN	0.000200
Town of Green Island	
General	
County Purposes	3.609483
Town of Guilderland	
General	
County	3.476546
HAVA Charge-back	.014890
NYS Retirement	.110364
Town	.185717
Highway 2	.851449

General	
County Purposes	6.297527
Town	1.238367
Highway	.726251
Town of New Scotland	
General	
County Purposes	3.841269
Town	1.476542
Part Town & Highway (Items 1-3-4)	.407634
Town of Rensselaerville	
General	
County	6.211136
Town	2.878367
Highway (Item 1)	3.523484
Highway (Items 2-3-4)	2.317523
Town of Westerlo	
General	202 200244
County Purposes	383.266344
Town	237.034511
Highway (Item 1)	158.717888

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the rates for special district taxes in the towns of the County of Albany having special districts for the purpose of raising sums necessary for the payment of expenses of said special districts be and the same hereby are, fixed on each of assessed valuation of the property in said districts as follows:

Town of Berne	
Berne Fire District (joint)	2.067417
Helderberg Ambulance District	.307425
Town of Bethlehem	
Water District No. 1	.606719
Delmar Fire District	.920325
Elsmere Fire District	.989568
Adv Life Support	.304886
Ambulance EMS	.039754
Slingerlands Fire District (joint)	1.179313
Selkirk Fire District	1.549154

Elmwood Park Fire District (joint) Vista Light District	2.251536 .498187
Town of Coeymans	
Coeymans Hollow Fire District	1.811715
Coeymans Fire District	1.738817
0005	11.0001.
Town of Colonie	
Latham Water District	.294556
Maplewood Water District	.527401
Latham Fire Protection District	1.534910
West Albany Fire District	1.721365
Schuyler Heights Fire District	2.833553
Boght Community Fire District	2.308698
Maplewood Fire Protection District	1.774221
Fuller Road Fire Protection District	1.818377
Verdoy Fire District	1.671011
Stanford Heights Fire District	2.071024
Midway Fire District	2.082976
Shaker Road Loudonville Fire Dist.	1.351779
Maplewood Refuse and Garbage	1.094921
Town of Guilderland	
Weather Field Light Dist.	.022651
Altamont Fire Protection Dist.	.625423
Guilderland Fire District (502)	1.504431
Guilderland Center Fire Dist.	1.304865
Guilderland Fire Protection Dist. No. 1	1.003769
Elmwood Park Fire District (joint)	1.973343
Fort Hunter Fire District	.962939
McKownville Fire District	1.507564
Guilderland Lighting District	.184391
Presidential Estates Lighting	.457423
ALT-GC Ambulance District	.231697
W. Tpk Ambulance District	.087870
Pine Hills Lighting District	.094777
Guilderland Water District	.673582
Westmere Fire Dist.	.936894
Rotterdam Fire Dist.	.907087
McKownville Light Dist.	.118347
m	
Town of Knox	0.45000.
Berne Fire District	2.179804
Knox Fire District	2.175149

Knox Lighting District	.509244
Town of New Scotland	
Slingerland Fire District (joint)	1.216013
Onesquethaw Fire Protection District	1.300897
New Salem Fire Protection District	.886649
Elmwood Park Fire District (joint)	2.324803
Clarksville Lighting District	.266300
Feura Bush Lighting District	.423433
Special EMT District	.085369
New Salem Ambulance	.220378
Delmar-Elsmere-Slingerland Ambulance	.090783
Clarksville Water District	2.047697
Douglas Lane Light District	.047282
Heldervale Water District	.216730
Town of Rensselaerville	
Preston Hollow Fire Protec. Dist.	1.333508
Rensselaerville Fire Protec. Dist.	1.069280
Rensselaerville St. Lighting Dist.	.493666
Preston Hollow St. Lighting Dist.	.935398
Medusa Fire Protection Dist.	1.733408
Rensselaerville Water Hydrant	.055574
Town of Westerlo	
Westerlo Lighting District	25.794349
South Westerlo Lighting District	44.686649
Westerlo Fire Protection District	74.456809

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County, Town and City Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote – 12/16/19