RESOLUTION NO. 183

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 5/9/22 By Messrs. A. Joyce, Feeney and Peter:

WHEREAS, Albany County has established the Albany County Traffic Safety Board in accordance with Section 1672 of the New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law, and

WHEREAS, The Traffic Safety Board is requesting reappointment and authorization to appoint new board members for a term to expire on December 31, 2023, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board:

Sheriff Craig D. Apple, Sr. Colonie, NY

Michael Mahan Albany, NY

Jackie Gonzales Albany, NY

Paul F. Cooney Albany, NY Alison McLean Lane Menands, NY

Willie Flack Albany, NY

Ed Brennan Albany, NY Robert Boeller Preston Hollow, NY

Tracy A. Mance Guilderland NY

Susan Laurilliard Colonie, NY

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Sheriff Craig D. Apple shall serve as Chairperson of the Board; Tracy A. Mance shall serve as Executive Secretary of the Board, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote – 5/9/22