RESOLUTION NO. 222

AUTHORIZING THE DISTRIBUTION OF MORTGAGE TAXES FOR THE PERIOD OCTOBER 1, 2021 THROUGH MARCH 31, 2022

Introduced: 6/13/22

By Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, The joint report of the Albany County Division of Finance and the County Clerk of Albany County showing the collection of mortgage taxes for the period of October 1, 2021 through March 31, 2022 shows the Albany County Division of Finance has on hand for distribution the sum of \$5,860,480.35 which has been apportioned in the following manner:

Cities and Towns

City of Albany		\$1,334,680.31
City of Cohoes		227,995.51
City of Watervliet		123,713.99
Town of Berne		42,935.28
Town of Bethlehem		896,790.40
Town of Coeymans		100,961.32
Town of Colonie		1,872,243.22
Town of Green Island		42,854.06
Town of Guilderland		699,246.83
Town of Knox		39,054.19
Town of New Scotland		206,142.45
Town of Rensselaerville		33,648.99
Town of Westerlo		<u>36,359.33</u>
	TOTAL	$$5,6\overline{56,625.88}$

and

WHEREAS, Said report for the same period shows apportionment to the Towns of Coeymans, Colonie, Green Island, Guilderland and New Scotland, which pursuant to law, is required to be apportioned as between the said towns and villages therein, and the said officers have apportioned the same in the following manner:

<u>Villages</u>

Village of Ravena	\$ 17,375.55
Village of Colonie	82,411.84
Village of Menands	50,115.97
Village of Green Island	14,284.69
Village of Altamont	12,918.34

TOTAL

now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the County Legislature of the County of Albany, that the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to draw a warrant requiring the Director of Finance to pay to the City Treasurer of each of the cities named the amounts apportioned thereto, and to the Supervisors of the several towns, the amount due said towns, and to the Village Treasurers of said villages, the amounts apportioned thereto, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote – 6/13/22