RESOLUTION NO. 6

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION

Introduced: 1/8/18

By Messrs. Ward, Commisso, Beston, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clay, Clenahan, Ethier, Feeney, Fein, A. Joyce, Ms. Lekakis, Mr. Miller, Ms. Plotsky, Messrs. Signoracci, Simpson, Smith and Touchette.

WHEREAS, By Local Law No. 1 for 1996, as amended by Local Law No. 1 for 2000 and Local Law No. 1 for 2013, this Honorable Body adopted "An Omnibus Human Rights Law for Albany County", and

WHEREAS, The aforementioned Local Law establishes a Commission of nine members appointed by the County Legislature upon the recommendations of the County Executive, the Legislative Majority Leader, and the Legislative Minority Leader to serve at the pleasure of the Legislature, and

WHEREAS, The County Executive has made three (3) recommendations for appointment to the Commission, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Human Rights Commission upon recommendation of the Albany County Executive:

Aaron Mair Richard Harris Sandra D. Rivera

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 1/8/18