RESOLUTION NO. 7

APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS AND SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Introduced: 1/8/18 By Mr. Ward and Mr. Clenahan:

WHEREAS In accordance with Article V, Section 1 and Article 7, Section 4 of the By-Laws of the Community Services Board, the County Legislature must confirm the Officers and Subcommittee Chairs of the Board, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby appointed as Officers of the Community Services Board:

Chairperson:	James Stone
Vice Chairperson:	Allen C. Israel, PhD
Secretary:	Mame Lyttle
Member-at-Large	Margaret Cappazola

and, be it further

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby appointed as Subcommittee Chairs of the Community Services Board:

Alcohol and Substance Abuse Subcommittee: Developmental Disabilities Sub-Committee: Mental Health Sub-Committee: Alan Kott Mary Beth Peterson William Serafin

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That these appointments shall be for the term commencing January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2019, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 1/8/18