## **RESOLUTION NO. 68**

AUTHORIZING AN AGREEMENT WITH THE NELSON A. ROCKEFELLER INSTITUTE OF GOVERNMENT REGARDING NEW YORK STATE'S REQUIRED COUNTY-WIDE SHARED SERVICES PROPERTY TAX SAVINGS PLAN

Introduced: 2/12/18

By Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, By Resolution Nos. 215 and 529 for 2017, this Honorable Body authorized an agreement with the Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government to provide the services necessary to develop and finalize a "County-Wide Shared Services Property Tax Savings Plan", and

WHEREAS, The Commissioner of the Department of Management and Budget has requested authorization to enter into an agreement with the Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government regarding logistical and technical support to implement proposals outlined in the Albany County Shared Service Plan, in an amount not to exceed \$50,000 annually, for a term commencing January 1, 2018, and ending December 31, 2019, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature, that the County Executive is hereby authorized to enter into an agreement with the Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government regarding logistical and technical support to implement the Albany County Shared Service Plan, in an amount not to exceed \$50,000 annually, for a term commencing January 1, 2018, and ending December 31, 2019, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the County Attorney is authorized to approve said agreement as to form and content, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

On roll call vote the following voted in favor: Messrs. Beston, Bullock, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clay, Commisso, Ms. Cunningham, Messrs. Dawson, Domalewicz, Fein, Higgins, Hogan, A. Joyce, R. Joyce, Ms. Lekakis, Mr. Mayo, Mss. McKnight, McLean Lane, Messrs. Miller, O'Brien, Ms. Plotsky, Messrs. Reinhardt, Signoracci, Simpson, Smith, Touchette and Ms. Willingham - 26

Those opposed: Messrs. Burgdorf, Clenahan, Crouse, Drake, Ethier, Feeney, Grimm, Ms. Lockart, Messrs. Mauriello, Stevens, Tunny – 11
Resolution was adopted. – 2-12-18