RESOLUTION NO. 372

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY CAPITAL RESOURCE CORPORATION

Introduced: 8/13/18 By Messrs. A. Joyce, Clay, Touchette, Smith, and Ms. Plotsky:

WHEREAS, Article 12 of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation Certificate of Incorporation states that the Corporation will consist of not less than three nor more than seven Directors, and,

WHEREAS, Article 12 further states that the Directors will be appointed by the governing body of the County and will include the Chairman of the Albany County Industrial Development Agency, the Vice-Chairman of the Albany County Industrial Development Agency, the Treasurer of the Albany County Industrial Development Agency and any additional members of the Albany County Industrial Development Agency so appointed as Directors, and,

WHEREAS, It is the pleasure of this Honorable Body that Gene Messercola be replaced as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation, and,

WHEREAS, It is the pleasure of this Honorable Body that Gary Domalewicz be replaced as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that Joseph E. O'Brien of 12 Chestnut Hill Road North, Albany, New York be appointed to serve as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation at the pleasure of the Albany County Legislature, and, be it further

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that Marlene McTigue of 448 Lindskoog Road, Coeymans Hollow, New York be appointed to serve as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation at the pleasure of the Albany County Legislature, and, be it further

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that Douglas Roether of 147 Old Stage Road, East Berne, New York be appointed to serve as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation at the pleasure of the Albany County Legislature, and, be it further

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that Anton Dreslin of 82 Swift Road, Voorheesville, New York be appointed to serve as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation at the pleasure of the Albany County Legislature, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Mr. A. Joyce proposed the following amendment:

In the fourth WHEREAS clause, the sentence shall be corrected to read as follows:

"WHEREAS, It is the pleasure of this Honorable Body that Theresa M. Ries be replaced as a member of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation, and,"

In addition, a fifth WHEREAS clauses is added, which shall read as follows:

"WHEREAS, since the creation of the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation, its Board of Directors has paralleled that of the Industrial Development Agency. In Albany County Capital Resource Corporation's Certificate of Incorporation it sets forth that its Members "hold comparable positions with the Albany County Industrial Development Agency." In order to not invite conflict or competition between the two entities, the Albany County Legislature recommends that the Board of Directors for the Albany County Capital Resource Corporation elect its leadership in accordance with these ideals, now, therefore be it"

On roll call vote, the following voted in favor of the amendment: Messrs. Bullock, Burgdorf, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Drake, Grimm, Higgins, A. Joyce, R. Joyce, Mayo, Mendick, Miller, O'Brien, Ms. Plotsky, Messrs. Reinhardt, Smith, Stevens and Touchette – 17

Those opposed: Messrs. Beston, Clenahan, Commisso, Crouse, Ms. Cunningham, Messrs. Dawson, Domalewicz, Ethier, Feeney, Fein, Mss. Lekakis, Lockart, McKnight, McLean Lane, Messrs. Signoracci, Simpson, Tunny and Ward – 19

Amendment was defeated.

On roll call on the original resolution the following voted in favor: Messrs. Bullock, Burgdorf, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Dawson, Drake, Grimm, Higgins, A. Joyce, R. Joyce, Ms. Lekakis Messrs. Mayo, Mendick, O'Brien, Ms. Plotsky, Messrs. Reinhardt, Stevens and Touchette – 17

Those opposed: Messrs. Beston, Clenahan, Commisso, Crouse, Ms. Cunningham, Messrs. Domalewicz, Ethier, Feeney, Fein, Hogan, Mss. Lockart, McKnight, McLean Lane, Messrs. Miller, Signoracci, Simpson, Smith, Tunny and Ward – 19

Resolution was defeated – 8/13/18