RESOLUTION NO. 159

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 4/11/16

By Public Safety Committee, Messrs. Clenahan, Feeney and Miller:

WHEREAS, Albany County has established the Albany County Traffic Safety Board in accordance with Section 1672 of the New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law, and

WHEREAS, The Traffic Safety Board is requesting reappointment and authorization to appoint new board members for a term to expire on December 31, 2018, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms ending December 31, 2018:

Sheriff Craig D. Apple, Sr.	Paul F. Cooney	Robert Boeller
Albany, NY	Albany, NY	Preston Hollow, NY
Garry G. Horne	Hon. Michael P. Manning	Tracy A. Mance
Albany, NY	Watervliet, NY	Guilderland NY
Mary Jane McGuire	Raymond W. Engel	Michael Minette
Albany, NY	Voorheesville, NY	Guilderland, NY
Louis Corsi	Kenneth Pero	Paul Kirwin
Delmar, NY	Latham, NY	Delmar, NY

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Sheriff Craig D. Apple shall serve as Chairperson of the Board; Hon. Michael P. Manning shall serve as Vice Chairperson of the Board; Tracy A. Mance shall serve as Executive Secretary of the Board; and Mary Jane McGuire shall serve as Secretary of the Board, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 4/11/16