RESOLUTION NO. 171

AUTHORIZING THE CONVEYANCE OF TWO PARCELS OF REAL PROPERTY IN THE CITY OF COHOES TO THE CITY OF COHOES IDA

Introduced: 4/11/16 By Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, The County of Albany has acquired, through in rem foreclosure, title to two parcels of real property located on Sandusky Street (Tax Map # 10.66-5-2) and Sargent Street (Tax Map # 10.59-3-2.20) respectively, and

WHEREAS, The City of Cohoes IDA has requested the County to convey these properties in the City of Cohoes, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the County Executive is authorized to execute on behalf of the County any documents necessary to convey Sandusky Street (Tax Map # 10.66-5-2) and Sargent Street (Tax Map # 10.59-3-2.20) in the City of Cohoes to the City of Cohoes IDA, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the County Attorney is authorized to approve said conveyances as to form and content, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Mr. Grimm proposed the following amendment:

"Add the following as a second RESOLVED clause:

RESOLVED, Should the Cohoes IDA receive any revenue from a future sale of these properties, the County of Albany will receive 50% of said revenue, and this provision shall survive the transfer of the properties from the County to the Cohoes IDA, and, be it further"

On roll call vote on the amendment the following voted in favor: Messrs. Bullock, Burgdorf, Ms. Cunningham, Messrs. Dawson, Drake, Grimm, Higgins, Ms. Lekakis, Mr. Mauriello, Ms. McLean Lane, Messrs. Mendick, O'Brien and Stevens – 13.

Those opposed: Mr. Beston, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clenahan, Commisso, Crouse, Domalewicz, Ethier, Feeney, Fein, Hogan, A. Joyce, R. Joyce, Ms. Lockart, Messrs. Mackey, Mayo, Ms. McKnight, Messrs. Miller, Simpson, Smith, Touchette, Tunny, Ward and Ms. Willingham – 23.

Abstained – Mr. Signoracci – 1.

Amendment was defeated. 4/11/16

On roll call vote on the original resolution the following voted in favor: Messrs. Beston, Bullock, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clenahan, Commisso, Crouse, Domalewicz, Drake, Ethier, Feeney, Fein, Higgins, Hogan, A. Joyce, R. Joyce, Mss. Lekakis, Lockart, Messrs. Mackey, Mayo, Ms. McKnight, Messrs. Miller, Simpson, Smith, Stevens, Touchette, Tunny, Ward and Ms. Willingham – 28.

Those opposed: Mr. Burgdorf, Ms. Cunningham, Messrs. Dawson, Grimm, Mauriello, Ms. McLean Lane, Messrs. Mendick and O'Brien – 8. Abstained – Mr. Signoracci – 1. Original Resolution was adopted. 4/11/16