## **RESOLUTION NO. 198**

## AUTHORIZING PRESCHOOL EDUCATION SERVICE AGREEMENTS FOR CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL NEEDS AGES 3-5

Introduced: 5/9/16

By Social Services Committee:

WHEREAS, The County Department for Children, Youth and Families is required to provide an approved preschool special education program for children ages three to five years old who have been evaluated and determined by the Board of Education to have a disabling condition, and

WHEREAS, The Commissioner of the Department for Children, Youth and Families has requested authorization to enter into agreements with those preschool special education programs determined to be appropriate for each individual child, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the County Executive is authorized to enter into agreements with the following preschool special education program providers for sums not to exceed the New York State established rates for said services for the term July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017:

Achievements 623 New Loudon Road Suite 100

Latham, NY 12110

Circle of Friends 537 Route 9W Glenmont, NY 12077

Early Childhood Education Center 230 Washington Ave. Ext. Albany, NY 12203

Spotted Zebra 2 Kross Keys Dr. Albany, NY 12205

Whispering Pines 2841 Thousand Acre Rd. Delanson, NY 12053 Advanced Therapy, PLLC

1 Rapp Road Albany, NY 12203

Center For Disability

Services

314 South Manning Blvd. Albany, NY 12208

Helping Hands 41 Werner Rd.

Clifton Park, NY 12065

Unity Sunshine 435 Fourth Street Troy, NY 12180 Capital District Beginnings 597 Third Avenue Troy, NY 12182

Crossroads Center for

Children 50 Cypress Dr. Glenville, NY 12302

Newmeadow Inc.

100 Saratoga Village Blvd.

Malta, NY 12020

Saint Anne's Preschool 160 N. Main Ave. Albany, NY 12206

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the County Attorney is authorized to approve said agreements as to form and content, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 5/9/16