RESOLUTION NO. 219

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE AGRICULTURAL AND FARMLAND PROTECTION BOARD

Introduced: 5/9/16 By Mr. Ward:

WHEREAS, By Resolution No. 180 for 1993, this Honorable Body established the Albany County Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board to advise the Legislature and work with the County Planning Board in relation to the proposed establishment, modification, continuation or termination of any agricultural district and perform such other and further duties as outlined in Section 302 of the Agriculture and Markets Law, and

WHEREAS, The Board is comprised of eleven members, consisting of four active farmers, one representative of agribusiness, one representative of an organization dedicated to agricultural land preservation, a member of the Legislative Body, a County Cooperative Extension agent, the Chair of the County Soil and Water Conservation District's Board of Directors, the County Planning Director and the County Director of Real Property Tax Services, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following named individuals, who have been active and contributing members and have indicated their interest in continuing to serve, are reappointed to the Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board:

	Term Expiration
Harold Hahn, Active Farmer	December 31, 2017
Thomas Della Rocco, Active Farmer	December 31, 2019
Howard Zimmer, Active Farmer	December 31, 2019
Thomas Gallagher, County Cooperative Extension Agent	December 31, 2019
John O' Pezio, Agribusiness Rep.	December 31, 2019

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the following named individual, who have indicated their interest in becoming active members, are appointed to the Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board:

Paul Miller, Legislative Rep.

Term Expiration December 31, 2019

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 5/9/16