## **RESOLUTION NO. 542**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY PLANNING BOARD

Introduced: 12/7/15

By Messrs. Commisso, Morse, Clenahan, Mss. McKnight, Connolly, Messrs.

Ward and Beston:

WHEREAS, The County Planning Board advises and assists the County Legislature and the Director of the Department of Economic Development, Conservation and Planning on matters related to comprehensive metropolitan, regional, county and municipal planning and performs duties and responsibilities conferred by Article 12-B of the General Municipal Law, and

WHEREAS, The Board is made up of eight members, five of whom are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Legislature and three ex-officio members: the Commissioner of Public Works, the Commissioner of Management and Budget and the County Comptroller, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That pursuant to Section 1103 of the Albany County Charter, the Albany County Legislature hereby appoints the following named individuals to the Albany County Planning Board to serve at the pleasure of the Legislature until such time as a successor is appointed:

Yomika S. Bennett, 557 Delaware Avenue, Albany, NY 12207 Sean M. Maguire, 5 Cornell Avenue, Albany, NY 12203

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 12/7/15