## **RESOLUTION NO. 154**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 5/14/12

By Public Safety Committee and Mr. Clenahan:

WHEREAS, Albany County has established the Albany County Traffic Safety Board in accordance with Section 1672 of the New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law, and

WHEREAS, The terms for three members of the Traffic Safety Board have expired and the following individuals have expressed an interest in continuing to serve on the Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individual is hereby appointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for a term ending December 31, 2013:

Sheriff Craig D. Apple, Sr. Albany County Courthouse 16 Eagle Street Albany, NY 12207

and, be it further

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms ending December 31, 2014:

Robert Coleman Mary Jane McGuire 8 Chapman Drive 745 Feurabush Road Albany, NY 12203 Delmar, NY 12054

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Sheriff Apple shall serve as Chairperson of the Board, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Kerry B. Thompson shall serve as Executive Secretary of the Board, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 5/14/12