RESOLUTION NO. 193

AUTHORIZING PRESCHOOL AND EVALUATION SERVICE AGREEMENTS FOR CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL NEEDS AGES 3-5

Introduced: 6/11/12 By Social Services Committee:

WHEREAS, The County Department for Children, Youth and Families is required to provide an approved preschool special education program for children ages three to five years old who have been evaluated and determined by the Board of Education to have a disabling condition, and

WHEREAS, The Commissioner of the Department for Children, Youth and Families has requested authorization to enter into agreements with those preschool special education programs determined by the committees to be appropriate for each individual child, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the County Executive is authorized to enter into agreements with the following preschool special education program providers for sums not to exceed the New York State established rates for said services for a term commencing July 1, 2012 and terminating June 30, 2013:

Achievements 623 New Loudon Road Suite 100 Latham, NY 12110	Advanced Therapy, PLLC 1 Rapp Road Albany, NY 12203	Early Childhood Education Center 230 Washington Ave. Ext. Albany, NY 12203
Center For Disability Services	Crossroads Center for Children	Capital District Beginnings
314 South Manning Blvd.	50 Cypress Drive	597 Third Avenue
Albany, NY 12208	Glenville, NY 12302	Troy, NY 12182
Circle of Friends	Helping Hands Preschool	St. Anne's Preschool
537 Route 9W	41 Werner Road	160 North Main Avenue
Glenmont, NY 12077	Clifton Park, NY 12065	Albany, NY 12206
The Spotted Zebra	Unity Sunshine Program	Whispering Pines Preschool
2 Kross Keys Drive	435 Fourth Street	2841 Thousand Acre Road
Albany, NY 12205	Troy, NY 12180	Delanson, NY 12053

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the County Attorney is authorized to approve said agreements as to form and content, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by voice vote. 6/11/12 Messrs. Corcoran and Nichols abstained.