## **RESOLUTION NO. 301**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE LEGISLATIVE GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

Introduced: 8/13/12 By Mr. Morse:

WHEREAS, According to the Albany County Employee Rules and Regulations, non union employees are entitled to present grievances to the Legislative Grievance Committee, and

WHEREAS, The Grievance Committee consists of three members of the Legislature, the Chair of the Committee being the Chair of the Personnel Committee, one member of the Majority and one member of the Minority, and

WHEREAS, The Grievance Committee needs to be reconstituted as it has been many years since the Committee has been needed, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following named Legislative Members are appointed to the Albany County Legislative Grievance Committee:

Sean E. Ward, Chair Donald W. Rahm Travis D. Stevens

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 8/13/12