RESOLUTION NO. 357

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 9/12/11 By Public Safety Committee, Mr. Clay, Ms. McKnight and Mr. Cotrofeld:

WHEREAS, Albany County has established the Albany County Traffic Safety Board in accordance with Section 1672 of the New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law, and

WHEREAS, The Traffic Safety Board has three vacancies and the terms for seven members have expired, and

WHEREAS, The following individuals have expressed an interest in serving on the Board or continuing to serve on the Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms commencing immediately and ending December 31, 2013:

Garry G. Horne	Kerry B. Thompson	Robert Boeller
16 Inman Avenue	393 Starr Road	215 CR 362
Albany, NY 12203	Ravena, NY 12143	Preston Hollow, NY 12469

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the following seven individuals are hereby reappointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms commencing January 1, 2011 and ending December 31, 2013:

Doris Bedell	Denis Foley	Dennis Ryan
23 Woodside Drive	87 Paxwood Road	180 Euclid Avenue
Albany, NY 12208	Delmar, NY 12054	Albany NY 12208
Paul Cooney	Mayor Michael P. Manning	Anthony Salerno
Paul Cooney Box 5347	Mayor Michael P. Manning Watervliet City Hall	Anthony Salerno 13 Pitch Pine

Commander Aaron Flanger Albany Police Department 165 Henry Johnson Boulevard Albany, NY 12210 and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the following three individuals are hereby reappointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms commencing January 1, 2012 and ending December 31, 2014:

Chief Louis Corsi Bethlehem Police Dept. 447 Delaware Avenue Delmar, NY 12054 Chief Steven Heider Colonie Police Dept. 312 Wolf Road Latham, NY 12110 Michael Robich 103 Edward Street Cohoes, NY 12047

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 9/12/11