RESOLUTION NO. 372

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE ALBANY COUNTY SEWER DISTRICT

Introduced: 9/12/11

By Messrs. McCoy, Aylward, Beston, Bullock, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clay, Clenahan, Commisso, Ms. Connolly, Messrs. Cotrofeld, Dawson, Domalewicz, Ethier, Gordon, Higgins, Horstmyer, Houghtaling, Infante, Joyce, Ms. Maffia-Tobler, Mr. Mayo, Ms. McKnight, Messrs. Morse, Nichols, Rahm, Reilly, Scavo, Steck, Timmins, Ward and Ms. Willingham:

WHEREAS, The terms of office for three of the current members of the Board of Commissioners of the Albany County Sewer District expired, and

WHEREAS, John R. Adair, Jr., Michael J. Aidala and Dennis Rigosu have served with distinction and each has indicated a desire to continue serving on the Board, and

WHEREAS, Nicholas W. Foglia has expressed an interest in serving on the Board for the fourth expired term, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature, pursuant to Section 261 of the County Law, that Nicholas W. Foglia of 713 6th Street, Watervliet, NY, is appointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Albany County Sewer District for a term commencing immediately and ending December 31, 2013, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That John R. Adair, Jr. (Chair), Michael J. Aidala and Dennis Rigosu are hereby reappointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Albany County Sewer District for terms commencing January 1, 2011 and ending December 31, 2013, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 9/12/11