## **RESOLUTION NO. 502**

## ADOPTION OF THE ALBANY COUNTY BUDGET FOR FISCAL YEAR 2012

Introduced: 12/5/11 By Mr. Morse and Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, The Albany County Executive submitted a Tentative Annual Budget to the Albany County Legislature in accordance with Section 603(d) of the Albany County Charter, and

WHEREAS, The Tentative Annual Budget has been submitted to the Audit and Finance Committee in accordance with Resolution No. 369 for 2011 designating said committee as the appropriate review committee of this Legislature in compliance with the Charter, and

WHEREAS, Pursuant to Sec. 604 of the Albany County Charter, on October 25, 2011, a public hearing was held on the Tentative Annual Budget as submitted by the County Executive, and on November 29, 2011, a second public hearing was held on the proposed Legislative additions and/or deletions to the Tentative Annual Budget, and

WHEREAS, After careful review of the Tentative Annual Budget and in compliance with Section 604(b) of the Charter, the Audit and Finance Committee has submitted the Legislative Budget Report dated November 18, 2011, as amended, to this Honorable Body, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the revised Tentative Annual Budget as reviewed and submitted by the Audit and Finance Committee with appropriate additions and deletions, a copy of which is on file with the Clerk of the Albany County Legislature, is hereby adopted as the County Budget for the fiscal year commencing January 1, 2012, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That in accordance with the Albany County Charter, the Clerk of the County Legislature shall submit forthwith to the Albany County Executive the budget as adopted by this Honorable Body for his examination and consideration, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

On roll call vote the following voted in favor: Messrs. Aylward, Beston, Bullock, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clay, Clenahan, Commisso, Ms. Connolly, Messrs. Cotrofeld, Dawson, Domalewicz, Ethier, Gordon, Horstmyer, Houghtaling, Infante, Joyce, Ms. Maffia-Tobler, Messrs. Mayo, McCoy, Ms. McKnight, Messrs. Morse, Nichols, Rahm, Reilly, Steck, Timmins, Ward and Ms. Willingham – 29.

Those opposed: Ms. Benedict, Messrs. Carman, Clouse, Higgins, Hoblock, Ms. Lockart, Messrs. Mendick, Scavo, Tunny and Zeilman - 10. Resolution was adopted. 12/5/11