RESOLUTION NO. 79

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 3/8/10

By Public Safety Committee and Mr. Beston:

WHEREAS, Albany County has established the Albany County Traffic Safety Board in accordance with Section 1672 of the New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law, and

WHEREAS, The terms for two members of the Traffic Safety Board have expired and the following individuals have expressed an interest in continuing to serve on the Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms commencing January 1, 2010 and ending December 31, 2011:

Chief Louis Corsi Bethlehem Police Dept. 447 Delaware Avenue Delmar, NY 12054 Chief Steven Heider Colonie Police Dept. 312 Wolf Road Latham, NY 12110

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 3/8/10