RESOLUTION NO. 120

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT BOARD

Introduced: 3/8/10

By Messrs. McCoy, Aylward, Beston, Bullock, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clay, Clenahan, Commisso, Ms. Connolly, Messrs. Cotrofeld, Dawson, Domalewicz, Ethier, Gordon, Higgins, Horstmyer, Houghtaling, Infante, Joyce, Ms. Maffia-Tobler, Mr. Mayo, Ms. McKnight, Messrs. Morse, Nichols, Rahm, Reilly, Scavo, Steck, Timmins, Ward and Ms. Willingham:

WHEREAS, The Honorable Charles E. Houghtaling, Jr. and the Honorable Herbert W. Reilly, Jr. have served with distinction as Legislative representatives on the Albany County Soil and Water Conservation District Board and have indicated an interest in continuing to serve on the Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That in accordance with Sections 6 and 7 of the New York State Soil and Water Conservation Districts Law and Section 2506 of the Albany County Charter, the Albany County Legislature hereby appoints Charles E. Houghtaling, Jr. and Herbert W. Reilly, Jr. to the Albany County Soil and Water Conservation District Board as legislative representatives for terms commencing January 1, 2010 and ending December 31, 2010, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 3/8/10