RESOLUTION NO. 445

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 12/4/06

By Public Safety Committee and Mr. Cunningham:

WHEREAS, Albany County has established the Albany County Traffic Safety Board in accordance with Section 1672 of the New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law, and

WHEREAS, The terms for four members of the Traffic Safety Board have expired and the incumbents have expressed an interest in continuing service on Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following individuals are hereby reappointed to the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for terms commencing January 1, 2007 and ending December 31, 2009:

Louis Corsi, Chief Bethlehem Police Department

Delmar, NY 12054

Steven Heider, Chief

Colonie Police Department 312 Wolf Road

Latham, NY 12110

Robert Carlson, Mayor City of Watervliet

City Hall

Watervliet, NY 12189

Michael Geraci, Chief

Schenectady Police Department

Schenectady, NY 12305

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 12/4/06