RESOLUTION NO. 124

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

Introduced: 4/10/06 By Mr. Commisso, Ms. Benedict, Messrs. Cunningham and Dawson:

WHEREAS, The terms of two appointments to the Albany County Business Development Corporation made by the leaders of the Albany County Legislature have expired, and

WHEREAS, The Majority Leader has recommended the reappointment of Allen F. Maikels, an active and contributing member of the Albany County Business Development Corporation who has expressed a willingness to continue service as a Director, and

WHEREAS, The Majority Leader and the Minority Leader have recommended the appointment of Matthew C. Watson to serve as a Director of the Albany County Business Development Corporation, and

WHEREAS, According to the By-Laws of the Albany County Business Development Corporation, three directors shall be appointed by the Albany County Legislature, of which one each shall be recommended by the Majority Leader and the Minority Leader to serve terms of three years, and one, a joint recommendation of the Majority and Minority leaders, shall serve a two-year term, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that Allen F. Maikels be reappointed to serve as a Director of the Albany County Business Development Corporation for a term expiring December 31, 2008, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Matthew C. Watson, 60 Fernbank Avenue, Delmar, New York 12054, is appointed to serve as a Director of the Albany County Business Development Corporation for a term expiring December 31, 2007, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

On roll call vote the following voted in favor: Messrs. Aidala, Aylward, Mss. Barlette, Benedict, Messrs. Beston, Clay, Clouse, Collins, Ms. Comella, Mr. Commisso, Ms. Connolly, Messrs. Cunningham, Dawson, Domalewicz, Ethier, Feeney, Frederick, Gordon, Houghtaling, Infante, Joyce, Ms. Maffia-Tobler, Mr. Mayo, Ms. McKnight, Messrs. Melchionni, Messercola, Monjeau, Morse, Ms. Prentiss, Messrs. Reilly, Shafer, Steck, Tunny, Ward, Mss. Wiley and Willingham - 36

Those opposed: Mr. Nichols - 1. Resolution was adopted. 4/10/06