RESOLUTION NO. 253

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD AND SUBCOMMITTEES

Introduced: 6/12/17

By Personnel Committee and Mr. Clenahan:

WHEREAS, Brian Barr, Doris Bedell, Alan Israel, PhD, and William Serafin have served on the Community Services Board and its subcommittees with distinction and have expressed an interest in continuing, and

WHEREAS, John Greklek-Torres MSW, Alan Kott, Dennis Morrissey, Mary Beth Peterson, Henri Williams, and Willie L. Flack III citizens of Albany County, have expressed an interest in serving on the Community Services Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that, pursuant to Section 41.11 of the New York State Mental Hygiene Law, the following individuals are appointed to the Community Services Board and/or the subcommittees of the Board for terms commencing immediately and expiring as set forth:

	m
Community Service Board	Term Expiration
Brian Barr	12/31/20
Doris E. Bedell	12/31/20
Allen C. Israel, Ph.D	12/31/20
William J. Serafin	12/31/20
John Greklek-Torres, MSW	12/31/20
Alan Kott	12/31/20
Denis Morrissey	12/31/20
Mary Beth Peterson	12/31/20
Henri Williams	12/31/20
Lt. Willie Flack III	12/31/20
Mental Health Subcommittee	
William J. Serafin, Chair	12/31/20
James L. Stone	12/31/20
Allen C. Israel, Ph.D.	12/31/20
Lt. Willie Flack III	12/31/20

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.

Adopted by unanimous vote. 6/12/17